Math Tutor

I lay in a double bed at the end of a long hospital ward. There were several televisions around me and the bed was covered with pieces of paper.

My maths tutor was in the room and I was asking her questions about a problem I was trying to solve. She was a petite Eastern European woman with long brown dreadlocks.

She sat on the bed with me explaining each stage of the solution and I became gradually aware of a growing infatuation. She stood to go to the toilet but kept talking to me as she walked away. As she retreated down the long thin ward she occasionally turned her head so I could hear her voice. She gradually faded away and I went back to the problem I was trying to solve. I realize now that it was a problem with scaling Cartesian coordinates that I was attempting at work yesterday.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

