Gardening

In the early hours of the morning I found myself watering the garden in our back yard. I observed with satisfaction that some of the patches of dirt in the lawn had begun to grow fresh new grass.

I moved further down the yard and found that someone had piled topsoil onto a couple of indents in the lawn in an attempt to level the ground. It had been piled too high leaving large mounds of bare soil.

As I moved further down the yard I discovered that someone had also piled topsoil into some of the garden beds. The soil was now at head height, with only the tip of the banana tree poking out.

I looked around and saw that as well as the great mounds of soil, the yard had been filed with piles of second hand clothes and books.

As I weaved my way through the labyrinth of dirt, clothes and books the hose became caught and I was unable to get water to the plants at the bottom of the garden.

    • Joan
    • April 27th, 2011

    Sorry. What?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

