Ctrl Z

There is almost nothing in my life that I would like to undo, even if I could. Which is not to say that I have not made mistakes. Just that I don’t know who I would be if I hadn’t made them.

Those few moments which I would undo are captured in high definition video and stored in my subconscious. Some nights my mind takes them off the shelf and feeds them into my dreams, bringing me repeatedly to the same point in time and preventing me from taking any other course of action.

Last night I didn’t sleep well, again.

  1. Hey John, I’m really sorry to hear that.
    I’ve done things that I regret terribly. Mistakes i’ve made – things I’ve done to hurt others – missed opportunities.
    I figure I’d be largely the same, although in a different setting, and with a few variables tweaked one way or another.

    But these things don’t tend to bother me unless I’m experiencing elevated anxiety or stress for some reason (usually totally unrelated).

    Maybe the same is true for you? Maybe you’re stressed right now and this is a symptom.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

