Business in Hong Kong Airport

A woman dressed in an elaborate red coat with an old white hat covered in pink flowers gave me a 20 hong kong dollars and a sheet of paper with a Chinese business letter. She then proceeded to give me a spiel about how I could teach in her school for boys. Also, that her company would sell containers for me, or buy milk and eggs. I told her I was not going to be in hong kong very long, she said that is ok, take the money and buy a drink. She gave me a phone number scribbled on a piece of paper and once again let me know that she can buy and sell containers of goods or get milk and eggs. Then she wandered away.

[update]
She came wandering back ten minutes later and sat down at the next table. She watched the TV for a while and turned to me. She informed that if I came with another tall handsome white man (her words, not mine), then I could earn double money for my performances. This was apparently due to easter demand. She stated that I could make one thousand Hong Kong dollars a day performing with another tall handsome white man. I am not sure what this performance would involve, but I suspect that a thousand dollars is below my usual rate. But who knows, if you are in Hong Kong over Easter look out for my debut performance.

    • Hongbo
    • April 1st, 2011

    I recommend Joan, another tall handsome white man (if he shaves).

    • Hongbo,

      Can you convince Maciej to teach Joan some of his fancy colored ball tricks. I think it could enhance the performance, and I don’t want to end up dancing with him.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

